• ElemenTerraPeace

Mia Brummer

My name is Mia Brummer, born in 1964 and I have been working with alternative healing methods since 1994.

As a mentor, I face the challenges of learning every day and putting my knowledge into a form so that I can address each participant in his or her own way and hit the right note and find the image that opens the door to authentic being.

For me it is a miracle every time to see what is possible when a person accepts the gifts of the teachings of ancient traditions, no matter what cultural background they come from; when he consciously begins the journey through the medicine wheel.

After my studies of metaphysics and conventional training in psychotherapy, in my daily work in practice and with patients I realized that I was reaching my limits with conventional therapeutic techniques – especially in trauma work. So I looked for solutions to find the non-verbal space of healing together with the patient, to enter into it and there not only to change symptoms but to find the key to activate the self-healing powers. Because in my opinion that is what it is all about.

I found remarkable solutions in ethnomedical healing methods, and especially in shamanism. My apprenticeship years led me to the teachings of Alberto Villoldo, Juan Nunez del Prado and his son Ivan, the Foundation of Shamanic Studies, healers from the Altai Mountains, from Africa and the Andes.

Meanwhile I follow more and more the call to be a Chakaruna and to share my knowledge and I take this task very seriously.

Being a teacher and mentor for me does not mean arriving somewhere to make wise recommendations from there. It also does not mean for me to go through my curriculum, in which I teach “one-to-one” the techniques of a certain shamanic direction, relatively unstained.
Here and there I feel like a “midwife” who takes part in the process of “unfolding” with amazement, reaching out her hand – sometimes lovingly, sometimes demanding – and always aware that she is only a witness to the enormous heroic journey that turns driven people into true dreamers – dreamers who know how to create worlds!
Welcome to the circle of dreamers! schamanische-seminare.de

 

Resume:
After graduating from high school and studying business administration, I worked as an economic and management consultant, providing structural and organisational support to mainly small and medium-sized companies – first in a permanent position, then as a freelancer from 1990. As an additional professional qualification and in order to maintain a balance between mind and soul, I have been involved in psychotherapy since 1994 and rounded off my therapeutic qualification with the Master of Metaphysical Science, M.MSc.

In addition to my practice, which I have been running since 2004, I give lectures, write specialist books and give seminars both in a therapeutic environment and as a company coach.

My therapeutic training included:

    • Trauma therapy/EMDR
    • Client-centered conversational psychotherapy according to Carl R. Rogers
    • Art therapy according to Gisela Schmeer
    • Transaction analysis according to Eric Berne
    • Systemic and humanistic couple therapy
    • Systemic therapy/constellation work according to Matthias Varga von Kibéd Short-term therapy according to Steve de Shazer.
    • Clinical hypnosis
    • Work with fairy tales and myths
    • trained vision search leader in the tradition of the School of Lost Borders, with Meredith Little, Sylvia Koch-Weser and Franz Redl
    • Certified EMMETT Full Practitioner

I am currently writing my doctoral thesis on ethnomedicine.

Permission to practice medicine as a profession in the field of psychotherapy (according to § 1 Abs.1 Heilpraktikergesetz) was granted by the Department of Health and Environment of the City of Munich.

Comments are closed.

• ElemenTerraPeace

Mia Brummer

Ich bin Mia Brummer, Jahrgang 1964 und beschäftige mich seit 1994 mit alternativen Heilmethoden.

Als Mentorin stelle ich mich Tag für Tag den Herausforderungen, immer dazu zu lernen und mein Wissen in eine Form zu bringen, so dass ich jeden Teilnehmer auf seine ganz eigene Art und Weise ansprechen und genau den Ton treffe und das Bild finden kann, das die Türe zum authentischen Sein öffnet.

Für mich ist es jedes Mal ein Wunder, zu sehen, was möglich ist, wenn ein Mensch die Gaben der Lehren alter Traditionen annimmt, gleich, aus welchem Kulturkreis sie stammen; wenn er bewusst die Reise durchs Medizinrad antritt.

Nach meinem Studium der Metaphysik und der konventionellen Ausbildung in Psychotherapie hatte ich in der alltäglichen Arbeit in der Praxis und mit Patienten festgestellt, dass ich mit den herkömmlichen therapeutischen Techniken an Grenzen stieß – besonders in der Trauma-Arbeit. So suchte ich nach Lösungen, gemeinsam mit dem Patienten den nonverbalen Raum der Heilung zu finden, in ihn einzutreten und dort nicht nur Symptome zu verändern, sondern den Schlüssel zur Aktivierung der Selbstheilungskräfte zu finden. Denn darum geht es meiner Meinung nach.

Ich fand bemerkenswerte Lösungen in ethnomedizinischen Heilweisen, und im Besonderen im Schamanismus. Meine Lehrjahre führten mich zu den Lehren von Alberto Villoldo, zu Juan Nunez del Prado und seinem Sohn Ivan, der Foundation of Shamanic Studies, Heilern aus dem Altai-Gebirge, aus Afrika und den Anden.

Mittlerweile folge ich immer mehr dem Ruf, eine Chakaruna zu sein und mein Wissen zu teilen und nehme diese Aufgabe sehr ernst.

Lehrer und Mentor sein heißt für mich nicht, irgendwo angekommen zu sein um von dort aus, weise Empfehlungen auszusprechen. Es heißt für mich auch nicht, mein Curriculum, in dem ich “eins-zu-eins” die Techniken einer gewissen schamanischen Richtung lehre, relativ unbeleckt durchzupauken.
Ich fühle mich da als “Hebamme”, die voller Staunen am Prozess der “Entfaltung” teilnimmt, hie und dort – mal liebevoll, mal fordernd – die Hand reicht und dabei immer gewahr ist, dass sie nur Zeuge der gewaltigen Heldenreise ist, die aus Getriebenen wahre Träumer macht – Träumer, die wissen, wie sie Welten erschaffen!
Willkommen im Kreis der Träumer!    https://schamanische-seminare.de/home/

 

Lebenslauf:
Nach Abitur und BWL-Studium unterstützte ich als Wirtschafts- und Unternehmensberaterin vorwiegend klein- und mittelständische Betriebe struktur- und organisationstechnisch – erst in Festanstellung, ab 1990 freiberuflich. Als berufliche Zusatzqualifikation und um die Balance zwischen Geist und Seele zu halten, beschäftige ich mich seit 1994 mit der Psychotherapie und rundete meine therapeutische Qualifikation mit dem Master of Metaphysical Science, M.MSc. ab.

Neben meiner Praxis, die ich seit 2004 führe, halte ich Vorträge, schreibe Fachbücher und gebe Seminare sowohl im therapeutischen Umfeld als auch als Unternehmenscoach.

Meine therapeutische Ausbildung beinhaltete:

  • Traumatherapie/EMDR
  • Klientenzentrierter Gesprächspsychotherapie nach Carl R. Rogers
  • Kunsttherapie nach Gisela Schmeer
  • Transaktionsanalyse nach Eric Berne
  • Systemische und humanistische Paartherapie
  • Systemische Therapie/Aufstellungsarbeit nach Matthias Varga von Kibéd Kurzzeittherapie nach Steve de Shazer.
  • Klinische Hypnose
  • Arbeit mit Märchen und Mythen
  • ausgebildete Visionssucheleiterin in der Tradition der School of Lost Borders, bei Meredith Little, Sylvia Koch-Weser und Mag. Franz Redl
  • zertifizierter EMMETT-Full-Practitioner

Derzeit schreibe ich meine Doktorarbeit über Ethnomedizin.

Die Erlaubnis zur berufsmässigen Ausübung der Heilkunde auf dem Gebiet der Psychotherapie (gemäss § 1 Abs.1 Heilpraktikergesetz) wurde vom Referat für Gesundheit und Umwelt der Landeshauptstadt München erteilt.

Kommentare sind geschlossen.